Testimonials

Mekong Delta at a glance 06 days/ 05 nights from 10th Apr 2016 to 15th Apr 2017
G'day Ms Anh Pham,
Thank you for your Welcome Home message.
We had a good time in the Mekong Delta. The 2 hotels were very good, centrally located and well maintained premises.
The tour guide, Viet and driver Chi were also very good.
The only problem was the weather and no tour agency can do anything about that. It was very hot and quite humid. Other than that we enjoyed the tour.
Thank you for arranging it for us.
Regards.
Mr. Gobinathan Nair from Australia


LAOS AND CAMBODIA HIGHLIGHTS 15 DAYS 14 NIGHTS 18 Mar 2017 to 02 Apr 2017
World is too wide and life is too short to travel to some countries for the second time. But in case if we travel to Your region once more , we definitely will appeal to You.
Thank You for unforgettable vacation !!!
Ms. Edita from Lithuania


LAOS HIGHLIGHTS 7 DAYS 6 NIGHTS 15 FEB 2017 to 21 FEB 2017
Your travel agent understood very well our wishes and suggestions
Our trip was very well, good and safe driver and nice car
especially our guide who returned the very pleasant Journey by her kindness and her professionalism
We still thank her.
Ms. Christine Sodaguet from France


BEST OF LAOS & CAMBODIA (10 Jan – 23 Jan 2017)
Dear Tuan
we would like to thank you for the beautiful holiday we could spend thank to your agency and services: everything was perfectly organized and our guides (in Lao and in Cambodia) were very friendly and professional
we will suggest your agency to our friends who would like to visit your Country
we wish you all the best
Rossella Morini from Italy


Wonder of Luang Prabang from 01 Jan to 04 Jan 2017

To Ms Binh Yen,
I am writing this email in my personal capacity to show our (my wife - Mdm Goh Kim Cheok & I - Mr Koh Bing Hock) for your company, through your Tour Leader - Mr Lee, who has been taking very good care of us during our stay in Luang Prabang.
We fully understand that it is not easy to handle a large group but nevertheless, Lee had managed all of us very well. He has always been very willing to help us throughout the 4 days we were in Luang Prabang.
He is very punctual and he speaks confidently in English, though sometimes he pronunciation maybe slightly different from ours. He also was able to explain to us many Historical Facts about Luang Prabang and the surrounding Tourist Sites.
Overall, we have enjoyed the Trip and would once again like to Thank Mr Lee and Laos Travel for taking good care of us.
Best Regards,
Mr & Mrs Koh Bing Hock from Malaysia



INDOCHINA HIGHLIGHTS (27 Dec – 21 Jan 2017)
Dear Tuan and Alan,
We had finished 26 days private tour of Indochina. Thank you for Tuan's customized itinerary. Your professional services and organized were amazing. We loved all our hotels. Our drivers very polite and the vehicles always clean. We especially thanks to our tours guide, Phou Vong (Vientiane), Dong (Hanoi), Nam (Hue Danang, Hoian), Nang Thet Mon Hnin (Inle Lake), Wai Zin Shein (Bangan) and Sandy (Bangkok).
They're patience, very helpful and professional. It was an excellent vacation. We enjoyed our trip.
These comments and recommendation I'd posted in trip advisor.
Your name and company info given to my friends and I highly recommend. They will contact you directly.
Again, thank you for all and your gift!!
Winnie's group from Canada


Laos Experience – 08 days/ 07 nights - Dec 15th 2016 - Dec 23rd 2016
Hi Anh Pham
I had an enjoyable trip to Laos. Excellent guide in Vientiane  and very helpful one from Vientiane to Luang Prabang.  The driver was very careful and cautious while driving to Luang Prabang from Vientiane. I have also given the feedback of my tour.
Thank you for arranging the trip. Wishing you A Very Happy New Year and the coming Lunar New Year also.
Jagir Singh Riar from Singapore


LAOS EXPERIENCE (24 Nov – 29 Nov 2016)
Dear Laos Travel,
Unbeatable fares! Tuan was efficient, accommodating and honest. Guides were friendly and knowledgeable but we sometimes felt a bit rushed. Would definitely recommend Laos Travel.
Mr Ruzhe Chew from Australia


LAOS EXPERIENCE (1 Nov – 8 Nov 2016)
Dear Tuan,
We were very pleased with the service, organization and the content of our trip. Personal guidance and travel was wonderful. We have enjoyed our trip very much.
The only thing we were not satisfied with are the hotels:
In Luang Prabang, the room that we first got was smelly and very dark, directly on the street when you opened the door. So we got another one which was good. But it was very noisy and the breakfast was very limited and every day the same.
Same thing happened in Vang Vieng, after changing room it was fine, the breakfast there was good.
The hotel in Vientiane looked promising on the outside, but the room was very dated and smelly. The breakfast was not good.
Best regards,
Karine Scheys from Malaysia,



GRAND VIETNAM TOUR (23 Oct – 11 Nov 2016)
Dear Tuan Phan,
I want to tell you that we were very pleased with your service. In particular the respect of the itinerary, the hotels, the professionalism and expertise of the guides, the courtesy of the drivers. Special thanks for the assistance given to me because of my limited ability to walk as a result of the accident had little before the departure from Italy. Certainly we will turn to you for future travel in Indochina and will recommend to friends and acquaintances your agency.
Still heartfelt thanks
Mr. Mauro Gamba Chiri from Italy


Laos Discovery – 15 days from 14 – 28 October 2016
Dear Viet,
As per Vietnam holiday the trip in Laos has been superb. All guides drivers and accomadation have been of a high standard a very enjoyable. Our travel compnions likewise have been very impressed.
We will likely use your services for Myanmar. Your advice on the best time to travel would be appreciated.
Cheers
John McNamara from Australia
------------------------------------
Dear Viet
We are having a wonderful time. The accommodation and tours with guides have been great. Laos is quite different from Vietnam. Much quieter, very green and rural. The people here are very friendly despite it being a very poor country. Our friends
Chris and Judy are very pleased with the service and mentioned they would use you if the ever wanted a trip to Myanmar.
Thanks for everything.
Kind regards
Beverley from Australia


LAOS & VIETNAM DISCOVERY (11 Oct – 25 Oct 2016)
Dear Tuan,
The itinerary, the guides, the drivers and the accommodation were all fantastic and we have already recommended you to friends. We do not know how you could have made things better especially when you needed to change the itinerary at the last minute because of the typhoon.
Some advice on tipping would be useful.
It was great meeting the guide leader in Hanoi and to build an acquaintance
Best regards,
Glen from South Africa,


LAOS EXPERIENCE (2 Oct – 9 Oct 2016)
Dear Tuan,
Excellent trip, we really enjoyed our time in Laos. Thank you again for the great time.
Best regards,
Monty Stoller from Switzerland


BEST OF LAOS (12 Sep – 23 Sep 2016)
Dear Laos Travel,
We just finished a tour of Laos that Mr Anh Tran had put together. I just wanted to say a big thank you to you guys. The service was so efficient, the tour was brilliantly organized and Mr Anh was amazing to work with. Thank you for a fantastic holiday in am amazing country. Thank you. Khop Chai.
Jacques Cronje from France


LAOS & THAILAND LUXURY HOLIDAY from 9 to 22 August 2016
Dear Thuy Do,
Our flight back was ok, we find seats in business so was very comfortable.
The tour in Laos was great and everything was perfect. Thanks for your help and organization.
We suggest to our friends your contact and maybe in the early future we’ll visit Vietnam, with you of course!
Have a nice weekend.
Hope to see you soon,
Roberto from Italia


HIDDEN WORLD OF LAOS 8 Days (3 Aug – 10 Aug 2016)
Dear Tuan,
Thank you for excellent trip.
Special mention to the guide MR Siththai perform his job excellent with both courteous and professional knowledge. He done his work well and his knowledge is up to expectation.
The hotel in Xieng Kuang is not up to our expectation for such a private tour.
Best regards,
Lau Boon Siang from Singapore


HIGHLIGHTS OF INDOCHINA 17 Days (30 Jul - 15 Aug 2016)
Hi Anh,
How are you? We work a lot of time, we want to save money for our next trip. it will probably be to Africa or South Africa or Nort Africa...... But in a cople of year we will come to visit Southest of Asia again. We were really happy with everything. We are pretty sure if somebody want to visit these areas we are recomending your services because we could appreciate your proffesionality, knowledge and reliable. To be honest, we never thought we spent this wonderful trip. So Thank you very much for everything.
Thanks a lot.
Best regards and see you in a cople of years!!!!!
Thanks
Alberto from Spain


WONDER OF LUANG PRABANG 4 Days (22 Mar – 26 Mar 2016)
Dear Tuan Phan,
Loved Laos--great people!! Long trip from USA
very pleased with service
Dr William Cook from United States


LAOS HIGHLIGHTS 5 Days (30 Feb – 5 Mar 2016)
Dear Tuan Phan,
Thank you for your well arrangement for our most wonderful trip to Laos.
I will recommend to contact you direct
Once again thank you and we will be back
Best wishes US
Josephine from German


BEST OF LAOS 10 days (8 Feb – 17 Feb 2016)
Dear Tuan,
My family enjoyed the tour very much and we had a great time.
I have recommended some my friends to contact you regards Laos trips.
Thank you for your superb organization.
Jennifer Huynh from Australia


Best Of Laos 8 Days (4 Feb – 12 Feb 2016)
Dear Tuan Phan,
I am very sorry it has taken me long time to write on our return home.
We just wanted to say thank you for making our holiday so wonderful.
Everything perfectly and in any situation we could rely on your assistance
It was good to visit your office.
Very best wishes from us both.
Thomas from German


VIETNAM & LAOS DISCOVERY 12 DAYS (14 Jan – 27 Jan 2016)
Dear Mr Tuan Phan
We have now returned from Singapore to a very cold England, but with lovely memories of a wonderful holiday, both in Singapore with our family and in Vietnam and Laos
We very much enjoyed our trip, with many highlights - particularly Luang Prabang and Halong Bay, but also the excitement of Hanoi and Saigon, and the beauty of Hoian
The arrangements all went well and we had 2 very good guides, in Danang / Hue and in Saigon
Overall the hotels were excellent - but we should have taken your suggestion of the Villa Santi in Luang Prabang  -  I think it would have been better than the Victoria which was a little disappointing. It is not as good as its sister hotel in Siem Reap, and I am sending you 2 photos taken from our balcony - we really couldn't use the balcony - and I am sure other guests will say the same. We asked to be moved to a different room and would have been happy to pay more, but they wouldn't do so.
But apart from that, all the hotels were good, and the service very good
We are already looking ahead to our next trip, probably to Myanmar, and we shall be in touch when we have dates
With many thanks for all your help and all the arrangements
Best wishes
Sue and Mike Bone from England


VIETNAM & LAOS DISCOVERY 15 DAYS (10 Jan – 24 Jan 2016)
Dear Tuan,
Thank you for your efforts.
The people here have probably received a hefty reprimand from you, because they reacted rapidly J
The trip is ending the same way it has begun: great experience!
Best regards
Paolo from Switzerland


HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS & CAMBODIA (9 Jan – 20 Jan 2016)
Dear Tuan,
It's been some time since our wonderful trip.
I would like to say thank you for excellent program and professional implementation, which enabled our full satisfaction.
I hope that in future we will have agreed on another journey, for example in Vietnam.
Best regards,
Janez Kratnar  from Slovakia


Best Of Laos & Cambodia 12 Days (6 Jan – 17 Jan 2016)
Dear Tuan Phan,
Thank you for your wonderful trip.
Thank you and we will tell our friends about the good service we received from you,
Best regards,
Els & Karel from Netherlands,


ESSENTIAL LAOS & VIETNAM 12 days (4 Jan – 15 Jan 2016)
Thanks Tuan,
I am more than happy to be used a reference! I had an amazing trip.
You can give them my email - queries, let me know.
Thanks & Happy Lunar New Year!
Sarah Kuehl from United States


LAOS DISCOVERY 9 DAYS (4 Jan – 12 Jan 2016)
Dear Mr. Tuan Phan
I would like to thank you a lot for organizing a beautiful trip for our family!
It was all fantastic, we will remember!
Have a nice day and next trip to visit your country. Get in touch
Kind Regards,
Yoon Jeong Wook from South Korea


BEST OF LAOS 12 days (19 Dec – 30 Dec 2015)
Good morning Tuan Phan,
We would like to say thanks at our guide Ken and our driver Somsouk during our travel in Laos.
They are both very pleasant persons.
We were very happy with them and we appreciated very much the distinct knowledge of history and the professional competence of Ken as our guide and the kind of careful and professional driving by Somsouk. It was really a very good time with them.

Best regards.
Brigitte Reif from Switzerland


HIGHLIGHTS OF VIETNAM & LAOS 7 days (20 - 26 Dec 2015)
Thank you Mr Anh for the note and wish you a happy new year and prosperous 2016.
I have completed the survey and would also like to take the opportunity to thank you personally for your assistance and supports throughout.  My family enjoyed the tour very much and we had a great time.  We liked the restaurants recommended especially the one in Luang Prabang and thank you for your patience in answering all the various question I have raised in the last few months.  Your supports has made this tour a smooth and enjoyable one.
Many thanks again.
Kind regards,
Merianna from Hong Kong


BEST OF THE NORTH VIETNAM 8 days (21 - 28 Nov 2015)
Dear Mr. Anh Tran,
We arrived safely back to Singapore at 10.00pm last night.
Thank you very much for taking good care of us throughout our entire trip and, especially for setting us up for the night in Hanoi and for transportation between the airport and the hotel despite the very late hours. Please thank the company on our behalf for both the very nice gifts as well as for the hotel accommodation and transportation. Thank you.
We had a wonderful time despite the flight cancellation and the some episodes of rainy weather. We also appreciate and understand Vietnam Airlines’ decision to cancel our flight due to bad weather as passenger and crew safety are of paramount importance.
Following is our feedback on the guides, hotel accommodation and itinerary at the respective locations:
TOUR GUIDE:
Sunny (Hanoi): Excellent. Very thorough explaining clearly in detail our program for the day. Very knowledgeable and patient telling us the history and culture of Hanoi and the country. Energetically bringing us around the town. Very Attentive to our safety needs when crossing the busy streets. Unbeatable customer care helping with our luggage, bringing us right up to the cabin for our train journey to Lao Cai, ensuring that we were settled in properly and explaining the cabin’s safety features.
May (Sa Pa): The scenery, good weather, beautiful colours of Bac Hac and Sa Pa and the very good hotel accommodation saved the day.
When we came out of the train station we had to wade through the crowd waiting outside the arrival hall to locate May. There was no demonstrated excitement or commentary as we made our journey from Lao Cai to Bac Hac. The bus we were on did not have an extra step making our way up and down from the bus difficult. A make-shift stool was available for use. May was not interested to use the stool nor made any effort to help us up and down from the bus. When crossing the street she just walked ahead without ensuring our safety.  We were driven to Ban Pho village, walked a short distance along the main road, took some pictures of the rice fields but had to ask her to walk us through the village. I brought some ‘snake and ladder ‘game boards and dice that I wanted to give to the children. We located three of them and I asked May to explain the rules of the game. She was not interested to teach and did it haphazardly telling me that they understood how to play. We were supposed to have 2 tracks (Cat Cat and Ta Van). May did not do Cat Cat. We went to the Silver Waterfall and she told us we could take a picture from the entrance without attempting to buy the entrance tickets until we told her that we wanted to go up. If we had not spent time going up she would have left us back at Lao Cai and considered her job done four to five hours before the train’s departure. When we finally made our way to the train station 15 minutes before train departure she commented that most tour guides “dump ‘the tourists early at the station. We felt that she was trying to cut short our itinerary for her own convenience and to finish her job early at Lao Cai train station.
There appears to be a huge disconnect between her duties and responsibilities as the tour guide, and her actual performance. I graded her ‘Average ‘on her survey form but her performance was actually below average. No interest, no initiative, no pride and association with the Sa Pa ethnic community except for her own ethnic group.
Sinh (Ninh Binh): Very knowledgeable, patient, courteous and soft spoken. He accompanied my children on the bicycle ride from the bicycle rental shop to the temple at the end of the road.
Nam (Hui and Hoi An): Very knowledgeable. Pleasant, courteous and patient. Flexible and Accommodative (he took us to visit the central market in Danang even though it is not in the itinerary).
HOTEL ACCOMODATION:
Hanoi: Good and Clean
Sa Pa: Very Good. Good Breakfast. Good View, Good Service.
Ninh Binh: Average. Musty Smell in Rooms. Cleanliness Needs Improvement.
Hoi An: Best: Breakfast. Location (By the river). Hotel Services. Complimentary Street Snacks and Boat Ride.
FOOD:
We enjoyed lunch at 5 Spices Restaurant in Hanoi most. The interior décor, staff service and food selection was truly impressive.
OVERALL EXPERIENCE:
The entire tour was very well organized and everything went along very smoothly and seamlessly. Your and the company’s prompt response to our call for help with the airline’s late-night flight cancellation was most commendable in terms of customer service. We truly appreciate your efforts with ensuring our comfort and safety over the entire trip.
VIETNAM:
My wife and I were in Ho Chi Minh City about 5 years ago. It was very busy and new buildings were going up. However, this trip brought us outside the city of Hanoi and we could truly see what the government has done and continue to do good for the people. Good roads, new highways, planned expansion of public facilities, education, new buildings, more hotels being built to take care of tourists. Vibrant private enterprise.
Vietnam is a big agricultural country with a big population. The government has to ensure that the people have a reasonably good life. As with economic development it is not possible to satisfy everyone especially if relocation is necessary for the sake of development. The most important thing is that the government tries its best to take care of the people’s needs. There is a lot of potential for growth in Vietnam. Natural resources, a young, dynamic and educated population and the energy that comes with it to create a better life. Hopefully, Vietnam will stay firm as a member of ASEAN and stay neutral in not siding America nor China in the South China Sea. Vietnam has experienced American napalm bombings and destruction of lives and property and has also witnessed the destruction of the Middle East coming swiftly after America’s invasion of Iraq. As a key member of ASEAN, ASEAN must work to fend off any attempts by both sides for influence with self-development the main priority and focus. Without peace in the South China Sea the economic growth of Vietnam and ASEAN will be badly affected.
Thank you very much once again for making our trip most enjoyable, safe and smooth.

Best Regards,
Louis from Singapore
PS. Attached please find photo taken at your office.


BEST OF VIETNAM & MYANMAR 14 DAYS (5 Nov – 18 Nov 2015)
Dear Tuan
Thanks för a lovely tour, great guides, nice cars and drivers.
We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Ylwa and Per from Sweden


BEST OF LAOS & VIETNAM 17 DAYS (8 Oct - 24 Oct 2015)
Dear Tuan
How are you?
It's been so busy since I came back from Vietnam, that I couldn't find time to write to you!
My husband and I would like to thank you a lot for organising a beautiful trip for us!
It was all so lovely, we will never forget!
And thank you so much for the beautiful gift! We put it in a special place in our house and we will always remember you! I was so upset for not having taken a picture with you!!!
How do I do to post a review in your website?
Have a lovely day and next time I visit Southeast Asia I will get in touch =)
Kind Regards,
Thaysa & Ben Male from Brazil


REAL LIFE TOUR IN HOI AN 5 days (25 - 29 Sep 2015)
Hi Anh Tran
Have a beautiful trip in Vietnam. Hoi An is beautiful! Have recommended some friends to contact you regards Hoi An trips. Please give them best price and good hotels, guides and drivers. May I know if I go direct to the local agency in Hoi An, will I get better deals? In case they ask me
Still recommend my friends to contact you.
Any other places in Vietnam is cooling and worth to visit.
Please advise!
Thanks
Winnie from Singapore


HIGHLIGHTS OF LAOS 8 DAYS (20 Sep – 27 Sep 2015)
Dear Mr. Tuan Phan,
Overall the services provided by Laos Travel were fine. Mr. Tuan Phan was responsive, the drivers were well experienced and the tour guides were also knowledgeable. My only complaints are regarding the choice of the hotels especially in Vientiane. The second hotel I stayed was old and run down and the breakfast were so so. For private tour, I suggest that you offer your guest with options i.e. hotels with 3, 4 and 5 stars and let the guest choose according to their finances. Additionally, I suggest that (i) you offer local attraction/dances, give description and whether they want to take it at a proposed price; This is important especially if it is their first visit.

Ms Ratna Dewi from Indonesia


THE HIDDEN WORLD OF LAOS 8 days (01 - 08 Jul 2015)
Dear Mr Anh Tran
Thank you for the receipt.
 I have completed your survey but would just like to thank you personally for your superb organisation. I have had a fantastic holiday in Laos and greatly enjoyed all the interesting excursions. Everything has run extremely smoothly thanks to you and my drivers and guides. I shall be sorry to leave Laos tomorrow. It is such an amazing country and the people are so charming.
Thank you again for providing such excellent service.

Kind Regards
Creina Stanton from Singapore

Home Testimonials